21 Day Fix

Ty graciously lent me her 21 Day Fix food and workout system a few weeks ago (she also included 3 bottles of wine, which I was much more interested in), and I’ve been avoiding the food plan like nobody’s biz (loving the workouts though!). The color coded containers that you’re supposed to measure everything with just look so… small? Can I really curb my appetite THAT much overnight? “Here Cass, Auntie Ty sent you some mini containers to play with.” And then they vanished under the couch and never bothered me again.

Until I fished them out and started using them… TODAY (ten minutes ago)! Ahh! Another day, another diet. All in all, this is a lot like Weight Watchers, with an even bigger emphasis on portion control (my Achilles heel). No freebies here, folks! We’re counting fruit and veggies now… hooray!?

I’ve been pretty consistent with the morning fasting since my last post (and it should be noted that I’ve seen zero weight loss since then)… but this morning I went to a 5:30am spin class (toot toot!), and there is just no possible way to make it until noon. So I busted out my containers and made myself a mini brunch (minus the mimosas) of 2 hard-boiled eggs and an apple with cinnamon… that’s one purple container and one red container…

This is going to be complicated, isn’t it? I just made the silliest little chart as an attempt to keep track. If I’ve learned anything from the diet merry-go-round, it’s that I don’t lose weight if I’m not tracking.

blog2

Still missing the red one, blame the baby

 

blog

And a snapshot from Easter in Florence:

blog3

Blowing bubbles by the sea

 

 

 

 

One thought on “21 Day Fix

  1. You know the commitment it takes… And you know you can do it!! You succeed at everything you put your mind to!! Keep in mind…. You’re doing this to get…. And stay healthy!!! You have precious loved ones who count on you!!

Leave a Reply

