Wishing Tree Wednesday

The good really outweighed the bad today… I knew weigh-in would be dicey (gained one), so I decided to walk the 2.6 miles to and fro the WW meeting. Feeling quite high on fresh air and agility by the time I got there, the scale literally could have said anything. Doesn’t matter, I said to my meeting leader, I feel like million bucks today!

My best gym friend Stacey met me for part of the walk home, so we stopped at the Wishing Tree and played along…

image

image

Once I got home I made THE best salad with pan fried chickpeas and parsley on a bed on arugula (lightly tossed with balsamic), all topped with an eggy egg. The yolk makes the dressing and adds the protein!

image

2 thoughts on “Wishing Tree Wednesday

  1. I mean, are eggs the most wonderful, perfect food, or what? And a runny egg…oh man! I made a two egg sandwich for lunch today on delicious Iggy’s bread (don’t know if you have out west). I mashed half an avacado with a fork and added lemon juice and salt and slathered it on my toasted bread. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

