Whole30: Day 2

I’m definitely hungry right now, but that must have something to do with how much I ate over the holidays… My body isn’t used to small portions and no carbs anymore! I’ve spent a lot of time today trying to discern the difference between real hunger and habitual hunger. And also, what preverbial hole was all that food filling? How can I find a healthier way to fill it? And …. what the HECK does one do at 5pm on Friday other than happy hour?! Help!

Breakfast – one egg, four mushrooms, half link of chicken sausage

Snacks – almonds, Clementine, 1/4 frozen banana

Lunch – salad with homemade Caesar dressing and chicken sausage

Dinner – roasted veggies (thanks, Mandy!) and meatloaf with sun-dried tomato glaze. If it’s decent I’ll post the recipe tomorrow.

Workout – 60 minute spin class (ouch!)

One thought on “Whole30: Day 2

  1. hang in there !! The first few days must be the hardest!! Remember how quickly the past month went!! I’m counting on the same for January… then VACATION for me!!

Leave a Reply

