delicious fall

Trader Joe’s has been torturing me with pumpkin themed samples for the past few weeks. And then Anna whipped out some absolutely perfect ginger-pumpkin cookies after our lunch date on Tuesday. So now that October is official, I jumped into the game with these light pumpkin muffins. I followed Dr. Oz’s recipe (click here!) and tweaked it a bit with less sweetener and oil than he calls for, and I added about 1/3 cup of dried cranberries and 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. I think mine have about 150 calories a piece. If you’re counting you’ll notice I ate one when they were hot out of the cooker. 🙂

image

Dinner tonight features one of my favorite fall treats: Chanterelle mushrooms! Eli is going to be pretty psyched to see these sauteed and paired with fresh pan roasted cod and kale salad.

image

Eating light tonight to prep for Weigh-in Wednesday tomorrow… I’m excited for this one… fingers crossed!!!

Leave a Reply

