Favorite summer eats

Hey all! Sorry I’ve been MIA! This summer has been total insanity — Road trips, plane trips, canoe trips, ocean trips, camping trips, music trips, wine trips… you get the idea. Lots of trips. And while I’m sad to see another summer go, this girl can NOT balance a healthy lifestyle while living so far off routine. To be honest, I’m terrified to reinstate Weigh-in Wednesdays tomorrow, but it must be done. I know the pounds crept on over the past few months, so it should be exciting to watch them come off again, right?! Nothing like life on a rollercoaster…

I know I should show you lots of travel pics, but let me start with tonight’s dinner. I spirarlized a zucchini into “noodles” and topped with chicken sausage/garden-tomato sauce and fresh basil:

image

You must get a spriarlizer if you’re eating low-carb or gluten-free, it’s the best kitchen item I’ve purchased in a long time!

And padron peppers were on sale recently, so I bought them and blistered ’em up with olive oil and S + P. So light and fresh and summery:

image

Thanks for sticking with me, everyone! I really hope you’re all feeling recharged for fall and the new school year.

4 thoughts on “Favorite summer eats

  1. I forgot to tell you that the day after you came and spirilized zucchini for us… I took some to work, showed the ladies and two of them bought spirilizers! Revolution!

    • Yes! After being gone so much I almost forgot that I owned it! It’s totally my go-to for solo nights… easy and cheap and filling and beautiful and all the good healthy stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

