spring birthday mania

I’ve been making (and eating) lots of tasty treats for my pals with Spring Birthdays lately. This past weekend it was a salad with Cherry Tomato Vinaigrette in Trevor’s honor. If you need a ringer to toss with your garden greens or a snazzy topping for your simple summer omelet, you should really considering making it. Bon Appetit knows what’s up.

And for Dana’s gathering, I made a Goat Cheese Cheesecake (whoa.) and a pasta hot dish with shells and mushrooms and spinach that I kinda made up myself with the guidance of a Splendid Table recipe. Dinner guests requested the recipes, so here are the links:

Cheesecake!

wpid-IMAG2856.jpg

And you can find some pasta inspiration here.

Weigh-in Wednesday has not taken a liking to me the past two weeks. Wish me luck in finding a healthy summer groove, because right now it’s not looking too promising.

Leave a Reply

