Chocolate Chia Pudding

This is about as hippy-dippy as I get in the kitchen. But I’ve read so my positives on Chia seeds that I’m trying to incorporate them into my routine as often as possible (usually 1/2 T stirred into my morning oatmeal). If you like the consistency of tapioca, give this a shot. There is a ‘slime factor’ here which I assume is a major deal-breaker for some people.

Just because I cut out sweets DOES NOT mean I cut out dessert. Enter Chocolate Chia Pudding! It’s easy and totally does the trick after dinner…

3/4 cup almond milk unsweetened plain
2 tablespoons chia seeds
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
unsweetened 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 packets Splenda or Stevia

Optional: coconut cream, sliced almonds

Directions

Whisk together the almond milk, cocoa, chia, vanilla and stevia in a small bowl. Pour evenly into 2 serving glasses or mason jars. Cover and refrigerate overnight. Serve chilled topped with coconut cream and almonds.

Nutrition Info [without toppings]

Servings: 2* Calories per serving: 90* Fat: 6g* Fiber: 7g* Carbs: 8g* Protein: 3g*

On deck for dinner this week: Coconut Cauliflower Bisque

Simple and sassy and easy to manipulate to your personal tastes… Stay tuned for the review!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chia Pudding

Leave a Reply

