Gratitude Month

This hasn’t been my week. My happy little head cold has banned me from the gym and nearly killed me at work. Now I can’t really hear out of my left ear. Sweet!

“I quit this dumb blog!” was my overwhelming feeling all week as my weight teetered in the No-Way-Is-This-Acceptable zone.

And then today showed up, which happens to be the first day of the month that houses my favorite holiday. And oddly enough, said holiday happens to be based on gratitude. My blog has the word Grateful in it for a reason, and I have no business ditching it during it’s most noteworthy time of year.

To buffer my distaste for blogging these days, I’ve decided to post a different gratitude moment everyday in November.

Today’s GM:

I am so grateful for Baby John and Al Leech, both born on opposite coasts a year ago within hours of one another. Happy birthday yesterday to John and to Alex today; and congrats to their inspiring parents whom I deeply admire. I’m grateful for them, too! 🙂

John, pre- birthday cake

Alex, August 2012

6 thoughts on “Gratitude Month

  1. And we are So grateful for you!!!! This year at Thanksgiving I want to do a “grateful” wreath. Everyone writes down something they are grateful for on a paper leaf and we pin them to a wreath.

  2. OH MY GOD, I (MY SON) MADE THE BLOG!!! What an honor! And what a beautiful post about gratitude. You’re so good at being grateful. I admire you, too. Lots of love to you. And happy birthday, baby John!!! xoxo

  3. Ditto to Stacey and Ty above! I am grateful to have Kelly in my life (and Ty too!). I hope we can all hang out again sooner than later.

Leave a Reply

