Weigh-in Wednesday

It is with great relief to report I was only up one pound this week. Considering my recent lack of exercise and major consumption of blueberry cobbler and wedding cake, I’ll count that as a victory!

Yesterday was all business as I refocused, drank copious amounts of water, counted calories, worked, worked out and went to bed early. E is definitely supporting this healthy movement and jumping on board with me! He surprised me with lobster mushrooms and other farmers’ market treats along with fresh-herb crusted tuna last night. As usual, I chopped and he cooked. This Indian summer is the perfect setting for lazy backyard dinners and sunset digestion walks. Trying to soak it all in……..

Leave a Reply

