Weigh-in Wednesday

162. I have a feeling I’m going to get kind of comfortable here…

Since my birthday weekend I haven’t gone fully back to the Medifast/Lean-Green meal plan. It’s time to set some new guidelines for myself, but I’m still working through what those will be. No wine during the week? Only drink on Saturday? Only one meal a day with carbs? Medifast for breakfast and snacks, real food throughout the rest of the day?

I don’t know, it just takes sooooo much negotiation in my head. A lifetime of guilty binge eating and food obsession (which I still intensely have, by the way) and the constant fear of gaining it all back is, well, really agitating.

In other (and way more important self-indulgent) news, I’m happy to announce my yearly physical yesterday proved I am super healthy. It’s the first time I haven’t been told by my doctor that I need to lose weight. Is there anything better than that to be grateful for? Nope.

Keep calm and carry on.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. Thanks as always for sharing your triumphs and tribulations withus, Kelly. The road to healthy living (and to all things really!) isn’t linear. Your journey is inspiring and you’re exactly where you’re supposed to be whether you weigh 162lbs, 159, or more, or less. You’re special by just your being you (can you tell Mr Rogers is a mentor of mine?!) and I admire you so much!

Leave a Reply

