Weigh-in Wednesday and Cauliflower Crust Pizza

I weighed the same today as I did on Sunday (when I hit the 25 pound goal), making it a one pound loss from last weigh-in. Fingers crossed that I can keep shaving a little off each week going forward. Heck, I’ll take even a fraction of a pound a week at this point. As excited as I am about getting to my goal weight, I really don’t feel like I’m in a rush. It’s nice to enjoy a piece of chocolate once in awhile and add some extra cheese to my low-carb pizza(!)… What I’m saying is that I’m fine with not losing 2-5 pounds a week. The kind of sacrifice that requires just isn’t worth it to me. Gotta live a little, right?

In fact, by late Spring, I’m really hoping I can manage an occasional glass of wine without seeing any weight gain. That will have to be very closely monitored of course… but I’m getting ahead of myself…

Last night’s Paleo dinner: Cauliflower Crust Pizza!

So I’ve been doing ample research on this topic. Combing the internet for suggestions, troubleshooting, healthier alternatives, and inspiration, I was determined to make a foolproof crust made of grated cauliflower, cheese and egg. In the end, my version turned out eggier than I would have liked. Don’t get me wrong, they tasted pretty great… but it just reminded me a little too much of a frittata. My BGF Stacey said she has a great recipe for this, so stay tuned for that one in the future.

For two pizzas I ended up using 6-7 cups grated (then cooked) cauliflower, 5 eggs and 4 cups of cheese. Check out this site for better details and suggestions for crust preparations: Recipe Girl’s Cauliflower Crust Pizza.

Viola!

Pesto, bacon, tomato, fresh mozzerella

Fresh tomato sauce, caramelized onions, pizza sausage (from Sheridan's), fresh mozz and parm

Not pictured: Corianne’s ridiculously tasty and warm arugula, gorgonzola, pear and walnut salad! SO GOOD!

Yeah, probably not the smartest thing to eat the night before weigh in. Oh, and did I mention the chocolate bar we sampled for dessert? 🙂 🙂

One thought on “Weigh-in Wednesday and Cauliflower Crust Pizza

  1. You are working on a really healthy and well balanced life style. We know you can’t keep weight off by dieting alone… it has to be a change in life style…and you’ve really succeeded in doing that! You will have 5 days to help motivate me:)

Leave a Reply

