a 25 pound difference

Sorry about this, but I promised my Mom a couple photos. 🙂

Yesterday I made it to my 25 pound loss mark!

Personally I don’t find the before and ‘after’ pictures all that impressive. Can’t really complain though; at least the number on the scale is still moving in the right direction!

January 3, 2012 - 192 pounds

March 10, 2012 - 167 pounds

The final 20 pound journey should be an interesting one. I’m going to give myself a year from now to reach that goal.

Have any of you worked toward a goal for an entire year? How did you stay focused?

I struggle with focus. Big time.

12 thoughts on “a 25 pound difference

  1. Your comment about the photos not being impressive echo the thought that we are our own worst critics. I see an amazing physical transformation, and a thought process that is reflective and HEALTHY! Keep up the amazing work- I love ya no matter what the scale says, and I applaud your choice to be healthy. Cheers to another year of staying focused. Xoxo

    • Kala – I hope to meet you soon! These words of encouragement and confirmation are heartwarming!
      I agree!!! Kelly has not only transformed before our eyes… but the fact that she is healthy and strong … and encouraging others to make their lives better as well… is simply amazing!

  2. Dang Dang sister! how were you so much more Tan in January? anywho… not impressive? SHOOOT! No Hips! and you are looking TINY!

  3. I wish I had that hour glass figure!! …ooops…. I guess WISHING doesn’t make it happen .. does it??!?!! (I know you’ve worked hard for this!)
    The comparison is more than IMPRESSIVE!!! – it’s AMAZING!!!

  4. Kelly, the comparison pictures tell so much. The change in you from the first of the year to now is unbelievable. Keep up that great work and that last 20 pounds will come off before you know it. I also want to let you know how proud I am of what you have accomplished. Love you.

  5. Kelly! Congratulations! I see a huge difference between tge pictures. A 25 pound one 😉 You can’t see it because you’re living it each day. Regardless of the number on the scale, you rock! Thanks as always for taking us on your journey!

  6. I can’t get over how amazing.you look. You should be so proud if yourself. Your hard work and.dedication are really paying off. Love you lady!

Leave a Reply

