the low-carb marathon marches on

Lots of dining with the pals since I last posted! I’ve managed to trick these wonderful people into obliging my lean/green methods; it’s fantastic!

Before food pics from Friday night dinner at Ty’s, you gotta check out her latest craft project. Repurposed crayon hearts! Just break ’em up and bake them down in a heart-shaped muffin tin!

Ok, now for the food – Beef, Asparagus, Mushroom and Onion Stir Fry – I followed the technique I saw on the Food Network for this. Freeze the beef a bit first so you can easily slice it very thin. Stir fry it first with garlic and set aside. Then saute veggies with additional seasoning. Finally toss it all together. Here you’ve got the before and after:

And last night was the fifth Dinner Club meeting! Mexican theme – I made shrimp tacos with spicy slaw, wrapped in butter lettuce instead of tortillas – but I also taste-tested the higher carb menu items like the enchiladas and homemade tortilla quesedillas. (Corn tortillas, both handmade and store bought, are the carbs I miss the most… they’re perfect with anything.)

taco fixings

beef enchilada, chicken enchilada, bean salad, mushrooms, fish taco, diet coke

And most importantly, the beautiful lady-chefs who made the delicious feast:

Weekend workouts: Chrisanthi Spin, lifting class, 30 minute elliptical, 2 mile walk outside

I’m still loving the Medifast lifestyle! And sobriety has been quite empowering as well. Everyone asks me if not drinking is hard or if I miss it… and believe me, it shocks me to say that I really don’t. Feeling better, looking better and having WAY more money are such positive side effects, that I’m embarrassed it’s taken me this long to figure it out.

Leave a Reply

