chicken + mushrooms

I seriously can’t believe how much easier my life has gotten since starting Medifast. Honestly, I didn’t think the crazy food voices in my head could possibly be silenced. And of course they haven’t totally ceased, but they sure aren’t making me as guilt-ridden and obsessive as I usually am. There isn’t a food around that can compete with this peace.

With the help of Anna’s company, I navigated through my first real social event this evening. Ain’t no thang. Nachos? Cocktails?! Heck no!

Dinner: Chicken and shiitake mushrooms in butter lettuce cups

\

Note: I actually ate four of these. You roll them up like little burritos, no tortilla necessary.

Leave a Reply

