Tuesday night

Almost forgot to blog – I’ve been sidetracked with jewelry-making and online gift research chat banter with my sister for most of the evening. And now it’s time for bed.

I made the foolish mistake of previewing the scale this morning. You know when you’re sick and you secretly hope that your flu bug also made you lose twenty pounds instantly? Well, not the case here, my friends. Not the case at all. To cope with the nerves of tomorrow’s real weigh-in, I went to an early morning Chrisanthi Spin and an evening Bodypump combined with 35 minutes on the elliptical. I also ate light (by my standards); dinner was a mere egg and kale sandwich.

These hunger pangs and {completely} trashed legs must be justified tomorrow morning when I revisit the scale.

Slumber party at Ty’s tomorrow night… I’ll be sure to post our evening recipe. A fam fave for sure!

Leave a Reply

