Vacation!

I fully support the idea of taking off as much time as possible around Thanksgiving. The time I require for grocery shopping, cooking, going to the gym, and extensive socializing leaves very little time for work. Tonight I am grateful for a job that gives me the flexibility to enjoy my favorite holiday!

Mandy and Ryan threw a really proper pre-Thanksgiving feast on Sunday. (I know what you’re thinking, “Didn’t she go to a pizza party the night before?” Yes, yes I did. It’s been a bit of a workout marathon these days.) I made green beans (with ham, fresh onions and fried onions) as well as pumpkin bread pudding with homemade caramel sauce (Mandy was the lucky winner of those leftovers).

Chrisanthi has been keeping me moving this week in Spin classes, and there are more to come. Tomorrow it’s two classes (Bodypump first), and Thursday morning she’s extending the class for extra calorie burn before the food masacre.

A sneak peak at the scale this morning gives me big hope for tomorrow’s Wednesday Weigh-in!

Sara loaned me her fancy flash, so I’m on the food-photo wagon. Here are some shots from my second Thanksgiving feast of 2011:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Right now I have a New Year’s resolution brewing, and I think I’ll be ready to commit to it shortly. Any big plans out there? Anything you plan to change in 2012? Is it too early for this conversation? Should I just focus on indulging in Thanksgiving for the time being? Fair enough.

Leave a Reply

