Happy 30th Birthday, Missy!

One of my all-time favorite people turned 30 yesterday. In many ways, Missy helped changed my life. After a handful of random Craigslist roommates, Missy-from-Chicago came along and became my cooking partner, crafting partner, and friend. She would remind me that one serving of dinner is plenty, and then we would count out the number of Trader Joe’s “Cat Cookies” we could have for dessert… all of this reminding me that I didn’t need to stuff my face before bed. Her healthy lifestyle became the force that inspired me to re-join Weight Watchers a few years ago, which guided me down to my current weight. Now that we don’t live together, her absence in my home space is palpable. Sometimes at night when I’m back in the kitchen, rummaging around for another bite, I think “what would Missy do?” Missy would go to bed and dream about tomorrow’s giant bowl of cereal! Seriously! 🙂

I love you so much, gal.

We made pizza in her honor last night! Here you’ll see the eats (eggs on pizza… do it!) and grand surprise her family pulled off. They sent her old blankie and diary and handcarved spoons and a wonderful scrapbook! There were tears!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Happy 30th Birthday, Missy!

  1. Kelly there are no words….I love you so dearly! You have had such an impact on my life and who I am. The craigslist gods were watching over us. I’m so happy you are in my life and I will stand behind you, in front of you, next to you…where ever you need me. xo

Leave a Reply

