Family Night in Tigard

Family Nights are good for the soul. Check out some shots from Ty’s fall photoshoot, as well as a couple of the kids helping me make dinner (the famous risotto recipe here). Doesn’t get much better than this. Gratitude for family!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow is Weigh-in Wednesday, and I’m hoping to see some progress on the scale. I’ve exercised harder this week than I have in a very long time, so validation would be a bonus. Even without a lower number though, I can tell I’m getting stronger each day. Gratitude for health and stamina!

So two things to share with you.

First, a fantastic pumpkin bread recipe that calls for less sugar than most and has chocolate chips in it! Missy brought this over for brunch the other day; I’d say it’s a pretty great breakfast idea for guests to snack on during the Thanksgiving Day parade. Check out the Fresh Loaf for recipe and pics. Gratitude for homemade sweet treats from people you love!

And guess what else… Carol Ann sent me a workout playlist! Let’s see what the rest of you are listening to! I’ll be putting this together on Spotify tomorrow (gratitude for music to move to!):

Estelle – American Boy
Gorillaz – Feel Good Inc
Chris Brown – Forever
John Legend and the Roots – Compared to What
Amy Winehouse – You know I’m know good-check out thhe remix with ghostface killah
NWA – Express yourself
Foster the people – Pumped up kicks
Aloe Blacc – i need a dollar
Far East Movement – Like a G6
Morrissey – Something is Squeezing my Skull
Trey Songz(and niki manaj) – Bottoms up
Shakira – Loca anlong with waka waka

3 thoughts on “Family Night in Tigard

  1. Wow, the slideshow feature is super cool. Thank you for feeding my family, keeping us company and making it a perfect family night!! Love you.

Leave a Reply

