chantrelle-chorizo-couscous stuffed acorn squash

Mandy almost caused hyperventilation last night at the art opening when she walked in and handed me a 2 pound bag of just-picked chantrelle mushrooms. After showing them off to everyone, I immediately locked them away in my car. You can’t trust anyone these days when it comes to mushrooms. Thank you, Mandy!

And thank you to all of you who came out to support the show! My first dabbling in art promotion went really well; Ben had many visitors come check out his work throughout the night, and it made me so grateful to have so many of my own friends show up on a Sunday.

Good Neighbor Pizzeria, 11/13/11

What’s a gal to do after an entire weekend of socializing and indulging? Work, workout, cook a healthy dinner, blog, go to bed without snacking (that’s the plan anyway). Chrisanthi’s spin class tonight was so much fun… I think she played some Ludacris which made unusually energized!

Dinner: Stuffed Acorn Squash

Cut squash in half the long way and bake cut-side down for 30-40 minutes 350 degrees. Saute mushrooms, sausage and onion until it’s all cooked down. Stir in couscous cooked in broth. Stuff squash with mixture and finish baking for another 10 minutes or so.

</a

>

My Ma told me she’s lost 4 pounds since quitting the after dinner snack fest. I’m inspired! No more food for me tonight!

More chantrelle action coming at ya this week!

Leave a Reply

