Bend, at last!

Wow, today included a lot of talking and a lot of this:

I probably could have planned these school visits better to minimize my car time, but I’m here now and very happy. When I arrived at 6:30 tonight, I immediately changed into biking attire and rode around for five or six miles in the sunshine… it was absolutely beautiful and the perfect release of energy I needed after all the driving.

Halfway through my ride I had an inspiration! This banner for an upcoming breast cancer walk got me thinking…

…post a tribute to my Mama every day this week! She beat breast cancer fifteen or so years ago, but she admittedly never thought she’d live to see sixty. And honestly, I’m not sure what we would have done without her.

Mom, you are inspiration to Breezy and I of what motherhood is all about. Thank you for continuing to fight for us! We love you.

6 thoughts on “Bend, at last!

  1. I agree with Kelly, I’m not sure what I would have done without my sister. She is a great example to all who knows or meets her.

  2. Okay, first thing in the morning and you brought a tear to my eye. Your mother inspires us all! How lucky for you and your sis to have such a wonderful influence in a mother. Happy Mothers Day Phyllis. Enjoy the sunshine Kelly, it’s even shining at home.

  3. OH MY!!!! I have been blessed a million zillion times!!! Becky and Diane- thanks for the heartwarming comments and Happy Mother’s Day to both of you as well! We all have wonderful, loving children and so much to be proud of!!
    Kelly & Breezy – your Daddy and you are my LIFE… and my reason for hope for a beautiful future!
    LOVE YOU ALL!

  4. Wow, first time I’ve ever cried from a blog post. Lots of love to all. Happy Mother’s day to all the mamas, you’ve done and are still doing a wonderful job. XO.

Leave a Reply

