Hello, Violet Kay

Shortly after my last post Keri showed up with Violet. We spent the entire day together, including a big ol’ family taco dinner at my Aunt’s new house.

You’re going to have to drag me kicking and screaming away from this little one on Monday… I AM IN LOVE!!

Violet and Violet:

Taco Night! See Rebecca’s recipe below for her Mama’s Spanish rice (fantastic!):

I can’t wait to make this rice at our next dinner party in Portland. Another case of bacon making everything better… Thanks for hosting, ladies!

Rebecca’s Mama’s Spanish Rice

1 CUP LONG GRAIN RICE-soak in warm water for 30m minutes-then drain and dry for 1 hour (may leave in bowl to dry)

fry 6 slices of bacon to crisp –remove from pan-pour rice into bacon pan and fry until brown. about 1 minute in time
crumble bacon back into the rice
pour in 1 can of beef consumme
pour in 1 small can of tomato sauce
sprinkle in couple of pinch of cummin
stir together, cover and simmer for about 30 minutes or until juices are gone. stir occasionally

4 thoughts on “Hello, Violet Kay

  1. Oh my goodness! I feel like I’m right there with you:) the photo of you and keri with the stroller in the snow is beautiful.

  2. ARE YOU FREAKIN KIDDING ME???!! SHE’S SO CUTE!! The sunglasses picture is too much!! She looks just like Keri. Get me there!

Leave a Reply

