New year, new baby!!

I was too busy traveling for ten hours yesterday to post the exciting news that Keri delivered Violet Kay Bushweiler yesterday morning!! Hearts are exploding everywhere for this [ridiculously beautiful] dynamic duo:

Seriously, watch out world!

As for me and the healthy living mission, I’m not actually feeling very well. I think my body is getting back at me for feeding it [delicious] crap for nine days. The red meat, cookies, Roadhouse and homemade ice cream was a little over-the-top.

I’ve been blessed with fabulous company since returning, though, and today has been pretty great food/exericise-wise. We had fresh omelets for breakfast with beef and broccoli stir-fry on the dinner menu. And of course it was great to get back to the gym… 3 miles on the treadmill… running felt amazing today!

Stay tuned for some sort of new year resolution or 2010 reflection… Personally, I’m really looking forward to 2011. You?

One thought on “New year, new baby!!

Leave a Reply

