On the road: Corvallis

I’m sitting in my favorite Corvallis lunch spot, the Sunnyside Up Cafe, working and eating and planning my Thanksgiving dishes. The weather also has my full attention as they’re anticipating a snow day here tomorrow. I really can’t leave until school is actually canceled, though, which means I’ll have to shuffle my way back up I-5 in some potentially less than favorable weather. Happy Holidays!

Lunch today, Grilled Tofu Salad with balsamic dressing:

*Craziest thing! My Dad’s and my fave Lovin’ Spoonful song, “Darlin’ be Home Soon,” is playing on the radio at this cafe right now. Randomly fabulous!

As for my daily groove (a Keri term), I’m going to a local gym here in Corvallis tonight for both lift and spin classes… just like my Monday night routine in Portland! I think I’ll take a break from running today and let the ankle rebound a little.

Leave a Reply

