pies, bread, greek food… diet what?

After distancing myself a bit from the pie excursion, I went back to taste it today, and it turned out perfect. Totally impressed with myself…

And Mandy was busy baking today… Parmesan-herbed bread!

The trip to Alaska really amped up her bread-making game. These came out with a crispy, rich crust, and we ate nearly half the loaf… oops.

We walked it off though on a powerwalk up to my new place; probably 2.5 miles round trip.

And then, GREEK FEST!

We had spanikopita and fresh lamb:

Other activity today: Walk up Mt. Tabor and 50 minute spin at the gym (alone in the cycle room with my music, singing at the top of my lungs).

Ok, off to deliver the pie………….

Leave a Reply

