Weigh-in Wednesday

Ooooh boy, what a day. My drive from Bend back to Portland was easy and insanely gorgeous… the only issue being the black dog who hates car rides. And because of the craziness of the day, I took a break from working out… I highly recommend rest if your body and schedule require it.

Weigh-in results: Down 3.2 pounds!!! And that’s after a week full of wine tasting and traveling. Maybe I can pull off this weight loss mission after all.

To celebrate I made dinner with my old pals, Kelso and Megan W. Dang, I’ve missed them.

Pizza with pesto and chanterelle mushrooms and fresh mozzarella.

No rolling pin? A wine bottle will do.

Four small pizzas and some pretty rad leg warmers:

Who remembers these famous faces?

Amish Friendship Bread (recipe coming soon… Megan!?)

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

Leave a Reply

