Weigh-in Wednesday

Not exactly the greatness I was expecting, but success nonetheless. I was down one pound this week. Why is it so hard for me to track my food intake? I used to do it religiously, but these days it just seems so impossible.

Tomorrow I will write down every bite. I will count points and hold myself accountable. Amanda is my inspiration; she’s a champion food journal-er.

Dinner tonight was spontaneous and delicious. You’ve probably noticed my lack of traditional recipes lately… I’ve definitely been cooking off the cuff, adding ingredients that look good and tasting as I go. That was definitely the story tonight when I made marinated grilled tofu and zucchini-ginger fritters.

Marination station (soy sauce, lime juice, lime zest, honey, olive oil, cilantro, salt, pepper):

Tonight’s secret ingredient, a four pound zucchini from the farm:

My arm is killing me; I grated the entire thing:

This took about five minutes of squeezing to remove the water… what a feat. Seriously, this zucchini exhausted me.

Zucchini-Ginger Fritters

Grated zucchini, grated garlic, grated ginger, minced onion, panko bread crumbs, egg whites, salt and pepper. Browned slowly in olive oil:

The magic bites in Sara’s salad:

I used the rest of the enormous amount of grated zucchini in another double batch of Zucchini Lemon Muffins. Please tell me you’ve made these by now… if not, DO IT! Don’t we all have a garden surplus we’re trying to use up?

One thought on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. Yummy! That marinade sounds tasty! Hang in there. Think of how far you’ve come. And you’re still heading in the right direction and eating kick ass meals too. You have your own little foodie family. Shall we trade for a week? 😉

Leave a Reply

