Peninsula Park

After picking up Sara from PDX this afternoon, we took a detour through my new neighborhood, giddier than little girls about my return to the north side. Peninsula Park, which I recently found out is Portland’s original Rose Garden, is just south of my new spot by a handful blocks. This is like winning the lottery for a dog walker…. and for the dog for that matter; check out that fountain (aka water dish)!

As far as parks go, today was pretty rad. Lucy and I rocked Mt. Tabor this morning, and this evening I hiked around Kelley Point with Sara and Red. Maybe I’ll do up Laurelhurst tomorrow, another one of my favorites.

Dinner tonight: Chicken sausage and a salad with a hen fresh fried egg from Katie and Sara’s backyard coop.

One thought on “Peninsula Park

Leave a Reply

