Deadline day

September 10th is a big day. Two big deadlines for me… The recipe was due to Sunset Magazine and so was my radio show proposal for KZME (goes live in Portland at 107.1 next month!). Some of you may remember when Keri and I had an old-school radio show on Ripon College’s channel on Sunday mornings. I’ve never let go of the glory of being on the airwaves, so let’s all collectively cross our fingers and pray that Portland will be lucky enough to enjoy my brilliant programming.

Dinner tonight had to be spicy since I’m still trying to fight off this germ bomb that has exploded in my throat and lungs. Basically I doused rainbow chard (from the farm) and a chicken sausage in sriracha while sauteing them with onions and golden raisins. A very light and hearty dinner…


(Notice the handful of Parmesan for good measure.)

Leave a Reply

