The perils of blogging

Well I just wrote all about my fab weekend and uploaded ten pics to prove it was the most relaxing fun ever, and then WordPress decided to mess it up and not show any of my photos. And then I lost everything I wrote. Sad story. Unfortunately I don’t know enough about the WWW to make it work. And I’m tired…

Here’s the recipe I made with one of the massive baseball bat sized zukes I brought home from the farm:

Lemon-Zucchini Muffins
(can’t remember where I got the recipe):

1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 tbsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/2 cup sugar
1 cup shredded zucchini, packed, drained
1 tbsp lemon zest
2 tbsp canola oil
1 egg, lightly beaten
3/4 cup skim milk
1/3 cup raisins
1/4 cup chopped walnuts
Directions

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line a 12-cup muffin pan with paper
cases or spray pan with nonstick cooking spray.

2. In a large bowl, stir together flour, baking powder, salt,
nutmeg and sugar. In a medium bowl, combine zucchini, lemon zest,
canola oil, egg and milk, stirring well.

3. Make a well in the dry ingredients; add zucchini mixture,
raisins and walnuts. Stir until just moist. Do not over mix. Spoon
batter into muffin cups. Bake for 20 minutes or until a toothpick
inserted in the center comes out clean.

I made a double batch and gave most of them away. The friends approved.

G’night and good luck tomorrow, teachers!

3 thoughts on “The perils of blogging

  1. that sounds amazing!

    have you ever tried making garlic cheese “bread” with zucchinis? just substitute the bread with a lengthwise slice of zucchini– Score the zucchini slice and top with a little butter or olive oil, shake on some garlic salt and parmesan cheese, and throw in the broiler!

    • You’re like some recipe angel! I was about to look at recipes for the rest of my zucchini for tonight’s dinner party. Done! Thanks, J! Hope your burgers and peach salsa turned out well. xo

  2. Pingback: Weigh-in Wednesday « The Grateful Apron

Leave a Reply

