Weigh-in Wednesday

Can we please go back to yesterday when I was reliving my happy beach times? The reality of Weigh-in Wednesday is hitting me hard today since I was up a pound. Yes, I’m thrilled to maintain the weight I’ve lost this far. Really. I know it’s a profound accomplishment that is the product of a lot of really hard work. But come on! Kelly! Pull yourself together and stop eating so much; bah!

Ok, enough of the negative self-talk. Dana and I went to some comedy tonight to remedy the situation and my face still hurts from laughing, so I think the funk of today is officially behind me.

Pre-comedy dinner for one: Chicken sausage, arugula and green beans with olive oil, salt and pepper. Served up with my two favorite condiments, sriracha and stone ground mustard.

Leave a Reply

