Serious Pie.

Big day in my culinary world! After my first-ever run through the Seattle Art Museum, we had Serious Pie for lunch. Some of the best pizza I have ever had. Mishapen and wood-fired, these pizzas were so perfectly made that I felt blessed to be able to try three different creations. Mine was my favorite: Porcini mushrooms, soft egg, arugula and pecorino cheese.






Sadly, I didn’t get to try the potato-rosemary pizza, which is why I am considering going back tomorrow.

None of this would have been possible without an early morning hotel-gym workout and lots and lots and lots of walking. I’m not counting any points this week, so I’m crossing my fingers that the exercise will be enough to at least keep me from gaining.

Leave a Reply

