Moving Day

THANK YOU to my wonderful Portland family for helping me today (and everyday for that matter). My life would be much more difficult and a lot less fulfilling without all of your support. It’s a gratitude party. Love!

I took a day off from working out today and danced at Bluesfest to make up for it. All in all, not my healthiest day, but that’s how it goes. Keep calm and carry on.

My new outdoor space (my room with the french doors):

Yakisoba at Bluesfest:

Boats at Bluesfest (notice the bridge in the background I’ll soon be biking over!):

Another bridge to conquer:

3 thoughts on “Moving Day

  1. Wow!! Your new place looks nice and peaceful. Hope some of the stress is melting away. Yes, new address please! Also, what’s your fave workout video? You inspire this Wisconsin meatball so much!

    • I haven’t tried too many workout dvds, but knowing your crazy life, I’d get Jillian’s 30 Day Shred. There are 3 twenty minute workouts (beginner, moderate, hard) and you can get a great workout doing just one… and if you have more time you can do two or even all three. You need light weights, and she covers resistance AND cardio. The best part is being able to do them in your hotel room while traveling. DVDs have saved me more than once while on the road.

Leave a Reply

