Tasty & Sons

We all know how I feel about Toro Bravo, right? It’s one of my most favorite, favorite restaurants in Portland (and anywhere, really). And for some reason, it took me way too long to make it over to its spin-off brunch joint, Tasty & Sons. Imagine decadent Spanish tapas like tomato stew or chorizo with eggs cracked on top. Heaven! It was perfect going with a party of six, as we got to try half the menu. Can we please go back tomorrow? PLEASE!?!?

Dear Server, Love Sara.

Post-brunch shopping:

A good food blogger would have taken pictures of the incredible sushi we just inhaled at Bamboo (around the corner from my current landing pad)… oops!! Besides serving some of the freshest fish I’ve ever had, it also boasts itself as the first certified, sustainable sushi restaurant in the world. Happy hour with my new housemates here in the near future? I think so.

Update on commitments from earlier: Check and check.

Getting up for my usual 9am lifting/step class tomorrow morn.

Ciao!

2 thoughts on “Tasty & Sons

  1. I can’t believe that you went to Tasty & Sons and Bamboo sushi in one day. Your taste buds must be pleased.

    Sounds and looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

