Wednesday weigh-in

Worst news to get when you are STARVING? That you gained a half pound. BOO!

So I’m feeling a little bummed tonight, but it’s nothing I can’t rebound from. I can feel myself getting stronger and leaner…I’ve even increased my weights in lifting class (!). And while this certainly isn’t end of the world, I’m beginning to wonder if these last 30ish pounds are so happy with me that they’re never going to leave! Seriously, though, I’ve carried this weight on my frame since elementary school…….. is it here to stay?? Jeez, I hope not.

Tonight: Dog walk but no workout (Wednesday day of rest). Dinner was fabulous, light and low carb.

Appetizer of edamame:

Lamb kabobs (seasoned, from Whole Foods) on arugula with Greek yogurt dipping sauce:

Sauce: A few spoonfuls of low fat plain Greek yogurt, chopped mint, chopped garlic, lemon juice and salt/pepper. Yes yes yes!!

Commitments: No more food tonight (my after-dinner snacking has been out of control lately). And workout to both of my Jillian dvds tomorrow… just typing those words makes me hurt. Stay tuned.

8 thoughts on “Wednesday weigh-in

  1. Sissy the only reason you gained is because of the muscles you are gaining! Keep it up!! I am watching Throwdown with Bobby Flay right now.. and they are making Crepes, I can’t stop dreaming about that amazing Crepe in VanBC!

  2. I have Saturday morning off – the day of the wedding – with lots of company – do you think you could plan a crepesfest it for that morning?!?!?
    Kelly – you WILL say good bye to that last 30 – it won’t be easy but you are persistent! Remember Kathy N. lost it all and KEPT it off because of her devotion to good eats and exercise!! IT’S IN YOUR BLOOD!!! You CAN do it!!!

Leave a Reply

