taco truck addiction

The best things about Madras today? It went by fast, it was 80 degrees, and my fave taco truck has moved into an actual building!

Next time you’re driving through en route to Bend, stop at Taco Express for dollar tacos. Super authentic (I think), served with a whole roasted jalapeno and sliced radishes. I just had to try three different flavors: Chicken, spicy pork and steak.

My table in the sun:

After work, I reintroduced myself to the gym. 30 minutes elliptical, 30 minutes lifting class.

Dinner tonight was super simple: Sauteed kale and grilled seasoned cod from Whole Foods:

Easy spicy kale:

Saute 3 minced garlic cloves and some red pepper flakes in olive oil
Add head of chopped kale
Add 1/2 golden raisins
Add white wine and veggie broth
Simmer (adding preferred liquid as necessary) until greens are soft enough to chew. I like ’em chewy!
Season with salt, pepper, hot sauce, etc.

Leave a Reply

