Earth Day in Bellingham

The coolest thing happened today. The Best Western we’re staying at in B’ham let us check in super early and then gave us free passes to the local athletic club! I got a great workout in right after presentations (35 minutes spin bike and lots of arms/abs exercises). The sister and I spent some of the afternoon exploring the downtown scene and had a fabulous lunch at La Fiamma Wood Fire Pizza. Check out this gorgeous salad (with tomato vinaigrette dressing) and tomato soup with balsamic!


I couldn’t resist trying the ice cream at Mallard’s, a local foodie craze… I sampled an apricot-cayenne sorbet, but settled on this coconut ice sorbet with chocolate and almonds. We will def be going back for more tomorrow before we leave.

Currently sis is hot-tubbing while I blog, work and finish my homework. Tonight we’re attending an Earth Day BBQ at Boundary Bay Brewing with my coworker Andee!

Leave a Reply

