updownupdownupdownupdownupdown

It would have been really fun to tell y’all that I officially hit my 80 pound loss goal tonight. Too bad that didn’t happen. The scale bounced up a little this week, and I was up a pound and a half. According to my weigh-in book, I’ve been hanging out within the same five pounds for well over two months. Has anyone else been through this?? If so, can you hook a sista up with some advice? Maybe I should eat less? Crazy thought, I know.

Whatever, let’s eat pizza. We made four smaller ones so we could try different topping combos.

Pizza 1: Red peppers, avocado, olives, pineapple, red onion, mozzarella, spicy tomato sauce

Pizza 2: Asparagus, roasted sweet potato, pine nuts, caramelized onions, pesto sauce, blue cheese, mozz

Pizza 3: Mushrooms, veggie fennel sausage, pine nuts, caramelized onions, tomato sauce, mozz

Pizza 4: Garbage pizza! Arugula, asparagus, red pepper, mushrooms, sweet potato, pineapple, spinach, tomato sauce, blue cheese, mozzarella

Pizza 1 wins for best flavor combo
Pizza 2 wins for most unique
Mandy wins best pizza hostess
Anna wins best use of green… in her festive cocktails

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

4 thoughts on “updownupdownupdownupdownupdown

  1. OMG, these pizzas look delish! Can’t wait to make some. Do you make your own dough?

    On a side note, Kelly, you look absolutely beautiful, happy, and healthy. Keep doing what you’re doing and that updownupdown will balance itself out naturally. It’s the teeny tiny tweaks we make that add up. Five extra minutes on the treadmill. Six cadbury mini eggs after dinner instead of eight. Those are some tweaks I’ve made recently.

    Loving your blog and lust for life!

  2. Hang in there! I agree, you look amazing and you’ve been working hard… your body wants you to stay at this plateau for some reason right now, but soon you’ll be on your way again! Love love love you!

  3. Love the bi-coastal lady support! Thank you!

    Stacey, my friend Mandy makes the dough. She’s a whiz at making and tossing… It sounds like she just uses a standard recipe. I’m not a baker myself, so making anything with dough tends to drive me a little crazy.

  4. clearly missed some of the best pizza ever made. remind me never to do that again. love you kel, you are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

