Love your joints!

Today is the 8th anniversary of Ankle-Breaking Day. This is what it currently looks like:

Most of you know that this ankle rules me. Even after this many years, it’s still one of the things I think and stress about most. The most important thing this injury has taught me is to not take painlessness for granted. Do you feel good when you move, walk, breathe, sleep? If you do, be grateful.

I celebrated by walking three miles with Anna this afternoon! Today is a good day!

Regardless of what the scale says tonight, I’m eating my favorite food, homemade pizza! Stay tuned…

One thought on “Love your joints!

Leave a Reply

