Indulgence ala Seattle

So this week I swapped my WW meeting and weigh-in for a whirlwind Wilco tour (aka two shows) that took us to Seattle yesterday. We ate (and drank) our way around that town… Kent and Steph fearlessly led me into brew pub after brew pub, sharing food along the way. I hope that the walking and dancing (have I mentioned how much I love Wilco?) canceled out a few of the extra calories…

Chipotle Chicken Sandwich with side salad (and beer tasters) at Elysian Fields Brewery:


Homemade ice cream sandwiches at Palace Kitchen:

Savory creamy chicken pastry:

Samples of chipotle cheese curds:

Sampling olive oils:

Shopping for tonight’s roomie dinner at Pike’s:

This is definitely not exhaustive documentation of what we consumed. Ravioli, steak, smoked meats, pulled pork sandwiches, and grilled cheeses may have also made an appearance over those 24 hours. As you may have guessed, I’ll be seeing myself to the gym now.

So sad it’s over…….

Off to Sunriver tomorrow for a weekend extravaganza with the pals! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

