Slow Mix

Best way to start your day? At the gym. This is something I rarely do, but I had to get it in early today because I’m on the road until late this afternoon for work. My mood has seriously never been better, which is saying a lot. I spent the hour on the spin bike slowly climbing (heavy resistance) to my own slow(ish) music. Does anyone else do this? Only recently have I been loving the slow songs at the gym, but now I think I’m addicted.

This playlist is good for either long endurance rides or a serious sob session, you choose.

“Soulshine” Allman Brothers Band
“It Makes No Difference” The Band
“I Know No Pardon” Vetiver
“Angel from Montgomery” John Prine
“Whiter Shade of Pale” Procol Harum
“Swept Away” Avett Brothers
“Bring it on Home” Sam Cooke
“Unknown Legend” Neil Young
“Calendar Girl” Stars
“Orphan Girl” Horse Feathers
“It’s All Over Now Baby Blue” Bob Dylan (an early version, before his gargled marble voice)
“Washboard Lisa” Grayson Capps
“Fake Plastic Trees” Radiohead
“Going to Acapulco” Calexico

And BTW! Yesterday when I was cycling (alone in the cycle room), these three dudes came in and began to practice their sword fighting right in front of me. They actually had real swords… What?!

Stay tuned for a new recipe tonight; courtesy of Jamie A via Amanda!

Leave a Reply

