“Something should be sweating!”

That’s what the spin class instructor shouted at Mandy and I today.  Yikes.  Needless to say, we were sweating.  And we’re going back for more tomorrow morning at 9am.

And in an unprecedented move, I actually LOST weight while home on Christmas vacation.  I weighed in 1.5 lbs less this week.  Tonight, for the first time in months, I dropped the excuses and stayed for the Weight Watchers meeting (I usually weigh-in and jet out of there).  I officially got recognized for my 70 pound loss… only 3 more pounds until I get the fancy 75-pound-loss bling!

No pictures of food tonight; I met Steph at a poorly lit Italian happy hour where we split the shellfish in spicy tomato sauce.   And wine.  And a cannoli.  YUM.

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s food post… a New Year’s Eve FEAST!

2 thoughts on ““Something should be sweating!”

Leave a Reply

