Happy Apron-Making Day!

As I told Ty, I’ll remember this day for the rest of my life.  My mom and I have turned their dining room into an apron making station.  It has been so wonderful.  Our favorite part was making Baby Harper’s… the cuteness exploded all over the house and nearly brought us to tears.  It’s a surprise though, so I’m not posting the picture of it until I give it to her.

Mama working hard:

Yesterday we went grocery shopping to pick up some necessities.  Sandwich thins,  soup, spinach, salsa, wraps and lots of veggies for lunches.  I almost fell over when I found my favorite black bean burgers at the Pick ‘n’ Save in Ripon.  Seriously, I can barely find these in Portland.

For lunch I had a burger on a wheat sandwich thin w/ spinach and salsa and the barley soup on the side.  I think the whole meal totaled out to be 4 or 5 WW points.  That’s just craziness.

Now all of you should follow my lead and download Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes.   You will NOT be sorry.  I’m taking mine to the gym!  Cheers!

One thought on “Happy Apron-Making Day!

Leave a Reply

